A Re-Introduction

Hi, I’m Demi.

I recently made all of my old posts (and there were a lot of them) private. At some point in January I just stopped blogging and I really miss it. I think that I came into the New Year with all of these lofty ambitions about what I wanted to do, including what I wanted to turn this blog into. Ambition in itself isn’t a bad thing but I happen to be a perfectionist and if I don’t think that I am able to do something to the standard that I want to, I just don’t do it. I’m working on that.

Basically, I’m blogging again. I could have started a whole new blog and deleted this one but whilst I wanted this to be a new chapter of me, I didn’t want to just lose everything else that I had ever put out on here.

With that said, I think that a re-introduction is required. I never really introduced myself on the last blog but I think that that would be a good place to start with this one. Also, I couldn’t think of any other ideas for my first post. Anyway…

  1. My name is Demi – I already said that, but that’s a fairly important part of who I am.
  2. I’m an Engineering student in university.
  3. Films and television are 80% of my life.
  4. I want to be a writer.
  5. I’m kind of a know-it-all which means that I’m also sometimes an asshole.

There’s probably a lot more about me that I could share: my IQ score, Hogwarts house, national insurance number… but let’s try to preserve some mystery – we’ve got plenty of time to get into all of that.

D.

Leave a Reply

